Customer Relationship Management

Jan
22
2021

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) entails understanding the customer. Segmentation, measurement and listening skills are the most important elements of a marketing strategy in order to scale your customers, and your company, in the long term.

 

How important is CRM software?

When we talk about CRM, we talk about software or tools that support the design of a customer journey.

These types of CRM systems give you a clear overview of your customers. In the best case, you will have access to a decentralized dashboard that shows you detailed information about your customers and previous communications. You will find information regarding the status of a customer order, an outstanding support request or different contact requests. You get the information when clients get in contact via several communication services like newsletters, social media or messengers.

Your marketing team can use CRM solutions to manage entire campaigns and lead journeys with a data-driven approach, whilst better understanding the pipeline of incoming purchases or leads. This also makes forecasting easier and more accurate. Through CRM your company can trace the path from the first contact through to the final product sale. This is important to optimize these processes in the long term.

Although CRM systems are traditionally used as sales and marketing tools, customer service and support is a growing segment in CRM and a crucial component in managing a holistic customer relationship.

Today customers can address a problem via one channel (e.g. Twitter) and then easily switch from one platform to another contact via email or telephone. With a uniform CRM solution, you can manage these inquiries across different channels, ensuring a seamless service for your customers.

 

The integration of a CRM solution

This provides sales, service and marketing departments with a holistic customer overview, allowing all activities to run simultaneously with no confusion. The ability to connect these three functions, and the teams that perform those functions, on one platform is invaluable in delivering relevant and connected experiences.

CRM pursues a far greater goal than the efficiency scaling of end customer relationships. CRM tools can now be used to manage customer relationships across the entire customer lifecycle.

Some of the greatest productivity gains come from the fact that CRM is no longer used as a pure sales and marketing tool, but is integrated throughout the entire company – from finance to customer service to supply chain management; highlighting that customer needs are in the foreground of any business process and innovation cycles.

Appointment
Simply book a free appointment to continue the conversation, and ask us questions about your business.

Customer Relationship Management

Jan
22
2021

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) bedeutet den Kunden zu verstehen. Dabei sind die Fähigkeiten des Segmentierens, Messens und Zuhören die wichtigsten Elemente der Strategie, um Eure Kunden und damit Euer Unternehmen langfristig zu skalieren.

 

Wie wichtig ist eine CRM-Software?

Wenn man heutzutage von CRM spricht, spricht man in der Regel von einer CRM-Software oder einem Tool, das bei der Gestaltung einer einheitlichen Customer Journey unterstützt.

Dieses CRM-System verschafft Euch einen klaren Überblick über Eure Kunden. Im besten Fall habt Ihr dort ein dezentrales Dashboard das Euch Auskunft über den bisherigen Werdegang eines Kunden anzeigt. Dabei geht es um den Status der Bestellung, einer ausstehenden Supportanfrage oder unterschiedliche Kontakte über mehrere Kommunikationsdienste wie z.B. Newsletter, Social Media oder Messengers.

Das Marketing Team kann CRM-Lösungen nutzen, um ganze Kampagnen und Lead Journeys mit einem datengesteuerten Ansatz zu verwalten und die Pipeline der eingehenden Käufe oder Leads besser zu verstehen. Dadurch werden Prognosen auch einfacher und genauer. So kann Euer Unternehmen den Weg vom ersten Kontakt bis zum Produktverkauf nachvollziehen und diese Prozesse langfristig optimieren.

Obwohl CRM-Systeme traditionell als Vertriebs- und Marketing-Tools eingesetzt werden, ist der Kundenservice und -support ein wachsendes Segment im CRM und ein entscheidender Bestandteil im Management einer ganzheitlichen Kundenbeziehung.

Kunden von heute können ein Problem über einen Kanal (z. B. Twitter) ansprechen und dann problemlos von der einen Plattform zu einem weiteren Kontakt via E-Mail oder Telefon wechseln. Mit einer einheitlichen CRM Lösung könnt Ihr diese Anfragen kanalübergreifend verwalten, ohne den Überblick zu verlieren.

 

Die Integration einer CRM Lösung

Das gibt dem Vertrieb, dem Service und dem Marketing eine einheitliche Sicht auf den Kunden, um alle Aktivitäten im Einklang zu steuern. Die Fähigkeit, diese drei Funktionen und die Teams, die diese Funktionen ausführen, auf einer Plattform und mit einer Sicht auf den Kunden zu verbinden, ist für die Bereitstellung relevanter und verbundener Erlebnisse von unschätzbarem Wert.

Zusätzlich dazu verfolgt CRM heute ein weitaus grösseres Ziel als die Effizienzskalierung der reinen End Kundenbeziehungen. CRM-Tools können heute für die Verwaltung von Kundenbeziehungen über den gesamten Kundenlebenszyklus hinweg eingesetzt werden.

Einige der grössten Produktivitätsgewinnen werden dadurch erzielt, dass CRM nicht mehr nur als reines Vertriebs- und Marketingtool eingesetzt wird, sondern in das gesamte Unternehmen integriert wird. Vom Finanzwesen über den Kundendienst bis hin zum Supply Chain Management. Dies trägt dazu bei, dass die Kundenbedürfnisse im Vordergrund der Geschäftsprozesse und Innovationszyklen stehen.

Termin
Wenn Ihr die Diskussion mit uns weiterführen wollt, oder Fragen zu Eurem Business habt, stehen wir Euch gerne zur Verfügung. Bucht einfach einen kostenlosen Gesprächstermin.